Reset your calendar availability plans

reset, clear calendar, remove availability

How to remove availability from your calendar.

If you want to remove all availability recorded on the calendar then this can be done through the Calendar Settings area (See image 1) and click on Reset Availability (See Image 2)

Image 1



 

                                                       Image 2


This will clear all your availability entries, so you will have to start entering availability from the beginning. 

 

If you would like to remove a specific availability entry then all you have to do is to select the availability entry within the calendar view and click on ‘Mark Unavailable’. This will simply remove that specific entry from your availability calendar and will not be displayed on your booking calendar. 

 

 Image 3


If you have questions about the above help article please contact support@delenta.com